Our 2021 Senior School Student Leadership Team

Senior School Leadership Team 2021 | Kinross Wolaroi School
We recently welcomed and introduced our 2021 Senior School Prefect Leadership to our community. Our new student leaders for 2021 returned during the recent school holidays for a Prefect Camp. This camp included leadership training with senior staff and our students were joined online by our 2017 Head Prefect Jocelyn Date, who shared valuable insights from her time leading at KWS.
Participants learned the five practices of exemplary leadership: Model the Way; Enable Others to Act; Inspire a Shared Vision; Encourage the Heart; and Challenge the Process. Joining the Prefect Team at KWS is the start of a rewarding and exciting leadership journey.
The aim of the day was to bring the group together to:
  • identify their vision for leadership as a group;
  • undertake a SWOT analysis of KWS through the lens of a Year 11;
  • have a Q&A with a former student leader – Jocelyn Date; and
  • outline how they will operate as a group.

Congratulations to our 2020-2021 Senior Prefects:

  • Jess Mosely (Head Prefect)
  • James Thompson (Head Prefect)
  • Ella Andrews (Deputy Head Prefect)
  • Will Rawson (Deputy Head Prefect)
  • Bethany Bell
  • Ziggy Jackson-LeCouteur
  • Emily L’Estrange
  • Zac Lewis
  • Phoebe Litchfield
  • Jin Luechai (Boarding)
  • Jemma Luelf (Boarding)
  • Josie Mitchell
  • Bella Scammell
  • Charlie Southwell

Below is a video segment on our new prefects. This video will provide a 'window' into who they are and what their goals are for 2021/21.